The 12 December general election will see several familiar faces leave the political stage.


  • David Tredinnick, Bosworth
  • Glyn Davies, Montgomeryshire
  • Jeremy LeFroy, Stafford
  • Keith Simpson, Broadland
  • Caroline Spelman, Meriden
  • Michael Fallon, Sevenoaks
  • Jo Johnson, Orpington
  • Nick Hurd, Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner
  • Claire Perry, Devizes
  • David Jones, Clwyd West
  • Mark Prisk, Hertford and Stortford
  • Bill Grant, Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock
  • Hugo Swire, East Devon
  • Mark Field, Cities of London and Westminster
  • Seema Kennedy, South Ribble
  • Sarah Newton, Truro and Falmouth
  • Patrick McLoughlin, Derbyshire Dales
  • Nicholas Soames, Mid Sussex
  • David Lidington, Aylesbury
  • Alan Duncan, Rutland and Melton
  • Nick Morgan, Loughborough
  • Alistair Burt, North East Bedfordshire
  • Ken Clarke, Rushcliffe
  • Richard Harrington, Watford
  • Ed Vaizey, Wantage
  • Ross Thomson, Aberdeen South
  • Henry Bellingham, North West Norfolk
  • Margot James, Stourbridge
  • Seema Kennedy, South Ribble
  • Sarah Newton, Truro and Falmouth
  • George Hollingbery, Meon Valley


  • Ronnie Campbell, Blyth Valley
  • Jim Fitzpatrick, Poplar and
  • Limehouse
  • Kevin Barron, Rother Valley
  • Geoffrey Robinson, Coventry North West
  • Stephen Pound, Ealing North
  • Kate Hoey, Vauxhall
  • Roberta Blackman-Woods, City of Durham
  • Gloria De Piero, Ashfield
  • Albert Owen, Ynys Mon
  • Paul Farrelly, Newcastle-under-Lyme
  • John Mann, Bassetlaw
  • Ann Clwyd, Cynon Valley
  • Ian Lucas, Wrexham
  • Owen Smith, Pontypridd,
  • Teresa Pearce, Erith and Thamesmead
  • Tom Watson, West Bromwich East
  • Adrian Bailey, West Bromwich West
  • Helen Jones, Warrington North
  • Jim Cunningham, Coventry South
  • Stephen Twigg, Liverpool West Derby

Liberal Democrats

  • Norman Lamb, North Norfolk
  • Vince Cable, Twickenham
  • Heidi Allen, South Cambridgeshire


  • Guto Bebb, Aberconwy
  • Oliver Letwin, West Dorset
  • Justine Greening, Putney
  • Richard Benyon, Newbury
  • Rory Stewart, Penrith and The Border
  • Amber Rudd, Hastings and Rye
  • Louise Ellman, Liverpool Riverside
  • Ian Austin, Dudley North
  • John Woodcock, Barrow and Furness
  • Philip Hammond, Runnymede and Weybridge
  • Nick Boles, Grantham and Stamford
  • Sylvia Hermon, North Down


  • Joan Ryan, The Independent Group For Change, Enfield North
  • Ann Coffey, The Independent Group For Change, Stockport
  • John Bercow, Speaker, Buckingham


  • David Simpson, Upper Baan

Latest update: 7 November 2019